New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

fan relay pic.. help..

Old 07-09-2014, 10:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fan relay pic.. help..

Hey I need help guys im new to this form but been reading on it for a while I need to use my 2000 camaro for work and I believe my electric fan relays arnt set In Correctly if someone can post a pic of there relays for I can compare need to get the overheating fixed before I install the go fast goods. Thanks...
Old 07-10-2014, 01:01 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

If your thinking that they are upside down it doesn't matter. They will work either way.
Old 07-13-2014, 12:23 AM

I was thinking more like if one was diffrent or is suppose to be different part # cuz I just got the car not too long ago and one of the fan relays is a different part # but also the car didn't have a tstat just installed one still testin it out to see if that was the problem. Thanks tho
Old 07-18-2014, 12:43 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 39 Likes on 35 Posts

Are your fans not kicking on at all as the temperature of the car rises? Does the temperature drop as you start driving, or does it steadily climb no matter what? If the car is overheating during normal driving, you've got more issues than a simple fan relay. Unless you live in a hot area and drive in nothing but stop and go.

Also, a lack of a t-stat wouldn't cause an overheating issue. If anything, it would cause the car to never fully warm up during normal driving conditions (except again, stop and go driving).

I will see if I can post a picture later today of the fan relay/fuse box.
Old 07-19-2014, 09:09 AM