New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What are these switches for on my 99 Firebird?!

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2015, 10:24 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What are these switches for on my 99 Firebird?!

So, i am new to the LS1 world as i have recently purchased a 99 TA with an LS1, since i have bought i have been absolutely addicted to reading about LS1s and Firebirds and mods and all the fun stuff that comes with owning something like this. I have looked all over and cannot find what these switches were for in my car, it came this way from the dealership, and they are not hooked up to anything anymore, ( i popped the little plate off to check) anyway, if one of you guys have any idea of what they are or were for, any help would be appreciated!
Attached Thumbnails What are these switches for on my 99 Firebird?!-img_3354.jpg   What are these switches for on my 99 Firebird?!-img_3354-1.jpg  
Old 02-20-2015, 10:42 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 474 Likes on 354 Posts

Looks like they were added on and if they aren't hooked up to anything I don't think you'll ever know what they were put there for unless the wiring is still there somewhere.
Old 02-21-2015, 08:10 AM
11 Second Club

Received 34 Likes on 31 Posts

Originally Posted by krg123
So, i am new to the LS1 world as i have recently purchased a 99 TA with an LS1, since i have bought i have been absolutely addicted to reading about LS1s and Firebirds and mods and all the fun stuff that comes with owning something like this. I have looked all over and cannot find what these switches were for in my car, it came this way from the dealership, and they are not hooked up to anything anymore, ( i popped the little plate off to check) anyway, if one of you guys have any idea of what they are or were for, any help would be appreciated!

someone added them and they look like crap! get another bezel so it looks stock again!
Old 02-21-2015, 09:23 AM