Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

hey could use some help

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2008, 09:43 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hey could use some help

so i move in my condo next week and ill have like 2500 a month for play money, i know im doing ligenfelter heads and cam, but unsure about twin turbo or procharger both kits ive found cost the same, what do you guys think will work better, im looking into doing a ligenfelter or ktech motor also.

need some help guys im not too good with motor ****, also what about cam size and intake and exshaust on the heads, and what comp should i go with on the motor
Old 01-24-2008, 11:08 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Those are some extremely broad questions. Judging from your wanting of lingenfilter products, looks like its gonna go fast. The question you need to find out is, what kind of power and 1/4 mile times you're looking to get out of your car.
Old 01-25-2008, 08:11 PM
Teching In

no track time cuz i dont want to cage the car and if your in the tens out here you have to cage, but id like to do about 700 750wwhp on 100octane,
Old 01-30-2008, 03:50 PM
Staging Lane

if you want instint power go with the procharger but if you want to gradyually build power go with turbo but with a urbo there are always room for improvment but with a procharger it takes power to make power since its run off the cranke
Old 01-30-2008, 05:00 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Fast99408
if you want instint power go with the procharger but if you want to gradyually build power go with turbo but with a urbo there are always room for improvment but with a procharger it takes power to make power since its run off the cranke
Exactly, I personally would go with an F1 pro-charger, cam + pro-charger whine = NASTY, and it'll make a lot of power. Both ways will meet or exceed the power levels you are wanting.
Old 01-30-2008, 05:43 PM
TECH Enthusiast

save your money for a ZR1!