Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4l60e and a few other minor questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 10:30 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4l60e and a few other minor questions

Hey im new to the fourms and i got a few questions i cant find out reserching the internet due to me using a PS3 for a computer atm but umm yea anyways i have a 4l60e automatic tranny and i was currious to how much power i want to add to my car before need to upgrade my tranny as far as i know i have 305hp 315tq in a 00 Z28 Camaro T-tops and RS ground package im about to install a VaraRam cold air intake next weekend which advertises 40hp so ill probaly get about 5~8 hp from it and soon im gonna add a trick flow cam and rocker arms in the next month or so which should give me around another 60hp or so i just want to know what i need to do to make shure my trannys not gonna break under these conditions funds i can spend about 600~800 a month working on this pending on what i need done so all advise is extreamly welcomed
Old 09-25-2008, 10:33 PM
On The Tree

O and i forgot to mention soon ill be getting around $12,000~$14,000 to blow on it hopfully around the december time frame
Old 09-25-2008, 10:54 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by Stocktonz28