Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Trying to match a nitrous setup to my heads and cam...

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2010, 01:05 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow Trying to match a nitrous setup to my heads and cam...

I am trying to figure out if my current setup could run nitrous (for the occasional track/street run).

My current mods are as follows:

Port and Polished LS1 Throttle body
LS6 Intake
PRC 2.5 heads (5.3)
Torquer V.3 Cam 231/234 .643"/.598" 111 LSA
3200 Stall converter
Long tubes and ORY(switching to duals)
Will be adding suspension mods (strip/street setup)

I'm new to nitrous and want the extra power when needed. I would like a setup that is safe for my setup. Reading through the stickies it looks like I need a window switch and WOT switch, but I don't know if my setup would even be set right for nitrous at all.

Could anyone help me decide if nitrous is a safe way for me to make additional power with my curent setup.

Thank you.
Old 03-19-2010, 08:31 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nitrous will work well with about any set up IMO, I have a relatively similar set up with an M6 car. I will be doing a wet plate kit this summer and spraying either a 100 or 150, but probably a 150 .

I know some go bare bones and that works great for some people but in my humble opinion I would get an actual complete kit, as well as all of the safety features, window switch, FPSS etc. I am also going to be doing a dedicated fuel cell in the fuse area and running 100 oct out of it when I spray, this has several nice advantages, but then again some will say overkill. I would say with your mods you would see some very nice HP out of even just a 100 shot. I am hoping to see north of 600rwhp from my 150 shot.
Old 03-19-2010, 03:05 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts