Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help! Want to run nitrous on my mercedes.

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2004, 12:01 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help! Want to run nitrous on my mercedes.

Hello...newbie here!

I'm interested in having a nitrous kit installed on my 01 Mercedes Benz E430 (4.3L V8) and very much in need of advice/help from you N20 experts. I realize this forum specializes in LS1 vehicles, however having a dedicated forum for nitrous is a valuable resource that many other atuomotive fourms have not adopted, particularly MBZ discussion forums that lack any proper nitrous info.

I reside in the So Cal. area and in search of a reputable installer, perhaps someone can recommend a shop? I did find a local MBZ performance tuner shop that sells a dry custom basic kit using NOS parts for $2K + $800 for installation, yet it's just a basic system w/o the bottle heater, remote bottle opener & purge kit, I was quoted close to $4K with all the bells & whistle which seems too pricey...any thoughts??

I'm looking to gain approx. 100 rwhp, should I go with a dry or wet system? Any pertinent info would be much appreciated.

Thnx
Richard
Old 09-01-2004, 02:40 AM
13 Second Truck Club

Location: Pueblo de Nuestra Señora la Reina de los Ángeles de la Porciúncula

$4k is WAAAAY too much. I've got less than a G into my NX wet kit and I can set it up for a 150 shot. I've got the basic wet kit, warmer, purge and window switch, even TR6 spark plugs for just under $900. I wouldn't pay more than $500 for an install, since you have a Benz, maybe $800 for install...I dunno. There's no way in hell I'd pay $4k for a 100 shot installed. But hey, you obviously got money since you're rolling a Benz
Hey...you live in the valley, where abouts? I'm in the Encino area
Can you post some pics? Or maybe I'll see you on Ventura Blvd?

Last edited by Chingon; 09-01-2004 at 02:48 AM.
Old 09-01-2004, 08:26 AM
FormerVendor