Official LS1TECH Plate Order Thread - Page 4 - LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion



Non-Automotive Classifieds Sell almost anything here, with the exception of firearms and ammo

Official LS1TECH Plate Order Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-17-2009, 07:50 PM   #61
On The Tree
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Elkhorn, WI
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevy-art View Post
Great idea.
It is a great idea, and I was going to request that he make one for it... until I actually measured that area. It is kinda trapezoid-ish. Trying to cut that perfectly, with a logo on it, and then finding a way to have it STAY in place... is pretty hard if not impossible.

BTW... midnight... what tape exactly are you using? Rather... Where can I find a small amount of it to use on my inside plate. It seems that thought the plates are bendable, gravity does tend to shift anything that isn't held down. And a single piece in the center isn't enough to keep the top part from "poking" out away from the dash.
xephona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 10:22 AM   #62
TECH Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
redracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 457
Default

Ordered one up..!!
redracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 03:16 PM   #63
Teching In
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bristol, RI
Posts: 34
Default

you wouldnt be able to buy it as its a company that sells only to businesses, i can send you a few pieces at no charge though. Pm me your address again.
midnight_effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 08:35 AM   #64
On The Tree
iTrader: (3)
 
SPOOOOLIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Port Jervis NY
Posts: 155
Default

just ordered mine...
SPOOOOLIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 12:50 PM   #65
Teching In
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Temecula, CA./ Winfield, IL.
Posts: 3
Default

also just ordered mine...can't wait to get it!
thecorpsman_Z28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 02:49 PM   #66
TECH Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
redracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 457
Default

Ordered on the 19th got it today 23rd.. Excellent..!! Looks good also.
redracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 12:35 AM   #67
Teching In
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bristol, RI
Posts: 34
Default

anyone else got theres yet? post up some pics!
midnight_effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 02:31 PM   #68
TECH Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
redracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnight_effect View Post
anyone else got theres yet? post up some pics!
Here ya go
redracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2009, 10:18 AM   #69
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
V8Rumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mtn thin air & snow...
Posts: 1,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnight_effect
anyone else got theres yet? post up some pics!
Sent ya a PM...
V8Rumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 09:21 AM   #70
12 Second Club
iTrader: (2)
 
mild2wild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: E of Rochester NY
Posts: 106
Default

midnight - sent ya a PM
mild2wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 11:18 AM   #71
Teching In
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bristol, RI
Posts: 34
Default

hey mild. didnt get a pm from ya
midnight_effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 11:21 AM   #72
12 Second Club
 
screming_z28_95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 117
Default

would these fit the lt1 throttle bodies?
screming_z28_95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 11:24 AM   #73
Teching In
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bristol, RI
Posts: 34
Default

as of right now i dont have the dimensions, a buddy of mine is giving me his plate while his engine is being worked on and ill have it so its thin enough to sit on stop of the existing plate and screw in (may need to pick up slightly longer screws
midnight_effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 12:25 PM   #74
12 Second Club
iTrader: (2)
 
mild2wild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: E of Rochester NY
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnight_effect View Post
hey mild. didnt get a pm from ya
sent again
mild2wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 02:47 PM   #75
TECH Junkie
iTrader: (4)
 
Soul TKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,545
Default

post a pic of these next to a penny, coke can, or something so we can visually see the size of these compared to an object.... I know you listed the measurements, but it'd still be nice to see it visually... thanks!

EDIT: Nevermind... after scrolling through the whole thread some posted pictures... nice!
Soul TKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 04:23 PM   #76
HTX
TECH Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
HTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 495
Default

can you do a black one with the american flag?
HTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 09:24 PM   #77
Teching In
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bristol, RI
Posts: 34
Default

yes i can, cant make the flag colored..it would obviously be black and silver but i can do it
midnight_effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2009, 01:45 AM   #78
TECH Enthusiast
iTrader: (17)
 
gun4hire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 527
Default

PM sent!
gun4hire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2009, 11:21 AM   #79
HTX
TECH Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
HTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 495
Default

Thats great MidNight. I will contact you as soon as i can via PM with more details. I have a few people in my unit that are interested as well.
HTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 01:21 PM   #80
TECH Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
WS6R6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 424
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashLCD33 View Post
Sick idea, but did you ever think of this -

Why not make them the same size as the EGR area on LS6/FAST/LS1 with blocked EGR intakes? That would look sick to have an LS1tech sticker covering up that ugly area. I'm not a huge fan of having decals in the engine bay, but I would without a doubt sport the LS1tech logo on my LS6 intake.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevy-art View Post
Great idea.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xephona View Post
It is a great idea, and I was going to request that he make one for it... until I actually measured that area. It is kinda trapezoid-ish. Trying to cut that perfectly, with a logo on it, and then finding a way to have it STAY in place... is pretty hard if not impossible.
It's definitely possible. You just have to cut out the piece and then use RTV to stick it onto the intake, works great!

Here's Mine:







Btw, your plates are looking good. Keep up the good work!
WS6R6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
93 POS notchback build LILHEMI Conversions & Hybrids 545 05-28-2017 01:26 PM
Writeup how to replace leather interior in 99 ws6 ANTICOP RAM AIR Appearance & Detailing 35 06-02-2011 10:17 PM
FS: (2) 12" Kicker Comp CVRs in sealed box midnight_effect Non-Automotive Classifieds 5 06-19-2009 01:57 PM
Paint is finished! (56k death!!) Billsz28b4c Paint & Body Work 34 04-01-2009 09:14 AM
FS: 2006 GTO Spice Red Metallic $28K OBO Spieldawg Pontiac GTO 2004-2006 13 12-03-2008 05:40 PM


Tags
logo, ls1tech, official, order, plate, thread, website

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.