PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HP Tuner people, whats your favorite way to tune VE table?

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2017, 03:54 PM
10 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default HP Tuner people, whats your favorite way to tune VE table?

Just got done freshening my forged 370. The only thing I really changed that makes a tuning difference is the cam.

I'm going to redo my ve table, this is a 3bar speed density turbo car.

Ive been messing around with HP for about 3 years now but mainly with wot tuning of ve and spark tables and tuning for meth injection. This is my first time basically redoing the entire ve table to not only wot but for normal driveability.

Wanted to get every opinions on whats the easiest way to rewrite the ve table. For example do most just open the real time tuning in the scanner maybe have a friend drive and you go off your 02 or lambda histogram?

Also, let say you are tuning normal driving and you log for 30 minutes. As an example lets say you get good hits in 2k rpm from 35kpa to 80. You change those and all is well. How do you treat the cells in 2k past 80? Normally you dont even hit those driving so do you just smooth those out?

Any other tips would help just wanted to open the convo.

Alex
Old 05-19-2017, 03:55 PM
10 Second Club

One last thing. I know how to force open loop an all but do you leave the pe enrichment table at what ever you want wot afr/lambda to be or should I put 1 across the board and just make sure not to floor it?
Old 05-19-2017, 06:41 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 526 Likes on 356 Posts

i never got the RTT to work right. it was very hit and miss around idle kPa

but the way im doing it now is how RonSSnova showed me.

yeah force open loop. no dfco. thatll **** it all up. ask me how i know.

nah dont put the PE/BE at 1. put it where you actually want it to be so you can compare commanded afr against observed afr