LC-2 Narrowband Output Wiring Question - LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Diablo | Pantera EFI
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LC-2 Narrowband Output Wiring Question

Old 07-17-2017, 07:39 AM   #1
TECH Regular

Default LC-2 Narrowband Output Wiring Question

Hi All,

I'm just getting started into tuning, and definitely want a wideband. I think I have decided the LC-2 is a good budget, entry level sensor that seems to have decent reviews on the web. My idea is to be able to remove the stock o2 sensor, and thread the LC-2 into it's bung. Since the LC-2 has dual analog outputs, I'm thinking that I can use it for both wideband logging but also keep the stock sensor function as well.

Attached are a couple photos that should help explain what I'm wanting to do.

The LC-2 has 4 wires, plus serial outputs to power up the controller.

It needs

Red-Power
Black-Ground
Yellow-analog 1 (0-5v=7.35 to 22.39 AFR)
Brown- analog 2(0.1-1.1V=14-15 AFR)

If I can use the factory 02 Plug stock Wiring and just chop the end off of a burnt out sensor to connect to the LC-2. and just plug that into the factory harness, it would make it very easy for me to put my stock sensor back in, and use my wideband in another vehichle if need be.

I would think that PIN C from the pigtail could be ground and the PIN D could be my key'd 12V+

My question is, when I look at the PCM pinout, or the wiring for the sensor, why are there 2 signals? a HIGH and a LOW? Which one should I connect the brown .1-1.1V analog signal to? and what happens to the other?
Attached Thumbnails
LC-2 Narrowband Output Wiring Question-f-body-o2-bank-1-2-front.gif   LC-2 Narrowband Output Wiring Question-lc-2-wiring.png  
MaroonMonsterLS1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 07:51 AM   #2
TECH Regular