PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone willing to help an F-Body out?

Old 03-20-2019, 03:02 PM
On The Tree

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Default Anyone willing to help an F-Body out?

After too long of a wait, I am now at the point of needing help with my tune. To put it short, 408 Solid Roller 265/272 106 lsa, M6 .410 Spool, Wide Band 02's with AEM Digital Wideband meter. (Use MAF currently, see in previous HP Tuner OS Speed Density 3x and Final MAF 1 Bar - I'm a little lost here)... All tuning previously dyno tuned in Houston, which are the base tunes I am using now. New Texas Speed PRC 247's (increase from 330 CFM to 360 CFM @ .750) Now I'm lean, Go figure!!! I'm learning here based on what a speed shop did for me where I unfortunately did not take good enough notes back in 2008/2009. I'm new to the tuning side. Car runs, idles, can drive it but really want to get the AFR under control. On my Innovate Motorsports LM 1 the Afr shows 15.7, jumps to 20.1, bounces 18, 16, 19, 13. 5 under 75% throttle.... Consistent with AFR meter on the pillar....
Attached Files
Old 03-20-2019, 03:32 PM
12 Second Club

Received 162 Likes on 119 Posts

It sounds like you need more fuel. I'm also new to tuning, so I'll just watch this from the sidelines.
Old 03-20-2019, 03:53 PM
12 Second Club

I don't see any Fuel trim data or AFR in the log file. Am I missing something here?
Old 03-20-2019, 09:02 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Utinator
I don't see any Fuel trim data or AFR in the log file. Am I missing something here?