Sponsored by:

HELP! Granatelli MAF threw p0102

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2005, 12:02 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! Granatelli MAF threw p0102

Guys I need help. I installed a Granatelli cold air MAF sensor
(part 350112-c) in my 2000 SS. I started it up and everything was fine. Drove it the store, about 3 mi., got my stuff came and started the car and the SES light came on. The guys at Auto Zone let me borrow the scanner and I got the code "P0102". The question is did I buy the wrong part, the car has SLP air box lid & K&N fliter, or do I just need to tune for the different air flow. I also installed a SLP smooth flow bellows at the same time. Any thoughts. Thanks, I know these MAf questions get old but I'm kinda new at mods.

PS: If this off topic for this forum let me know.
Old 11-13-2005, 12:08 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

P0102 Mass Air Flow Sensor Circuit Low Frequency

If you can return the GMS MAF ... that'd be a good idea (go back to your stocker) (same goes for the SLP z06/ls6 MAF .... 85mm into 78mm..... doesn't make sense to me.... and gas isn't like liquid so the velocity isn't increased

If not.... i'm not sure what each part number means regarding to how they (GMS) trick the PCM ....

but...

GMS-350112-Cc Granatelli Mass Airflow Sensor: 98-02 Chevrolet Camaro LS1; Black w/Cold Air Tuning
not sure what GMS considers cold air tuning... but yes... you bought the wrong calibration (MAF).....

Return it if you can... if not... go back to your stock MAF (stock MAF with screen is the best MAF you can get till 650hp or so)

Last edited by horist; 11-13-2005 at 12:13 AM.
Old 11-13-2005, 12:17 AM
Teching In

I still have the stock maf. I was having a problem with the stock one having a slight hesitation around 2,500-3,000 rpm. When I switched, that went away and the car seems to have a little more zip. Do you think the Granatelli is no good?
Thanks for your help Horist.
Old 11-13-2005, 12:27 AM
Teching In