Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

2010 Silverado no crank issue

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2024, 09:51 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1,948 Likes on 1,400 Posts
Default 2010 Silverado no crank issue

Truck started having starting issues a few months back and eventually after repeatedly turning the ignition key it would start. Later it did this to me again only this time it was in my driveway and I could not get it to start at all. I got my mechanics degree from the University of YouTube and turned to it to help resolve my issue and I did find a video where it turned out the fuse #34 the DLIS fuse was the culprit and sure enough mine was blown and once replaced it started up and all was good. Anyway I figured this could happen again so I purchased extras just to have on hand and it did happen again only this time it blows it immediately once the key is keyed to the on position.