Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Rate my setup pls.

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2009, 09:35 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Rate my setup pls.

How do you think it will sound? Im new to car audio...

I will have 6.5 Infiniti Refrence speakers on the front and in the sail panel.

In the Hatch speakers i will have 5.25 Infiniti refrence speakers.

These speakers will be powered with a power accoustic amp.

For bass i will have a 10inch Alpine type S in a ported box that will be located in the trunk.
Old 07-29-2009, 11:09 PM
Teching In

pics?
Old 07-30-2009, 07:32 AM
Teching In

I like the infinity speakers i used them in a Ford Explorer I used to own. How many channels is the amp? Head unit? http://www.fquick.com/CPG21.WS6
Old 07-30-2009, 07:52 AM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sounds like you just charged in there without researching anything.
Old 07-30-2009, 08:33 AM
Staging Lane

The infinity speakers in the doors and the sail sound good. I actually have infinity reference 6.5 in mine, they sound fantastic. Why do you want to have all 6 speakers going though? I only have 4 and a sub in my can and it sounds really good.

As for the sub, have you considered a stealthbox or a thunderform? Decent bass and its hidden, giving you full use of your trunk space.
Old 07-30-2009, 08:36 AM
Village Idiot

Nice speakers but it all depends on your Amp power... How many watts is your Accoustic Amp? It's pumping out 1000w it will bumb big time..
Old 07-30-2009, 12:39 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Shade
pics?
none yet.
Originally Posted by Mr. CPG Trans Am
I like the infinity speakers i used them in a Ford Explorer I used to own. How many channels is the amp? Head unit? http://www.fquick.com/CPG21.WS6