Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Anyone make subwoofer boxes?

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2007, 09:23 AM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Anyone make subwoofer boxes?

I'm thinking about making a subwoofer box for my brother's truck. I just don't know how hard it is since I have never done this before. BTW this will be going in a 1998 Dodge Dakota club cab with the back seat already removed. The subs being used are 2 12" JL Audio W3v2 D2's being pushed with a 1600 watt Diesel Audio amp.

I know the boxes have to be tuned depending on air space and all that but how do you get those calculations? Or is it too hard for an amateur like me? I've always been good in math so I figure I can do it. The only reason I want to do it is because the shops around me want to charge $250 and up for a basic box! Also he wants it to be a ported box and I know that requires some more calculations so any help on that too.
Old 09-06-2007, 10:15 AM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

http://www.bcae1.com/spboxnew2.htm