Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Monstercable VS Scosche

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2008, 02:43 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Monstercable VS Scosche

In one of my post there was small debate on Scosche Wiring being just as good as Monstercables Wiring. I believe you get what you pay for and I truely believe that Monster is a better product. Let's not talk about price here because we all know that Monster Cables are up there. Let's just talk about Audio Performance, quality of each and ect. Not trying to create an arguement but just trying to see what people's opinions are. I'm a total noob when it comes to Audio stuff and Hatch has helped me out greatly (thanks Hatch).

These comments were in my post:

Comment 1: You can never go wrong with Monster Cable. The Tsunami stuff from Circuit City is pretty good, too. I've never used it, but I'm sure the Rockford stuff from Best Buy is good, too. Just don't go buy that stuff at Walmart. Sure, it's cheaper, but it's crappier stuff.

Comment 2: Scosche is the cheapest and best in my opinion. Their wiring is a "true" gauge spec, unlike the other generics. It is also available at WalMart and it is very cheap(use the 4 gauge, it's only 25 Bucks). That also goes for the harness and antenna adapter(WalMart, 8 Bucks).

Comment 3: I'd hate to say it, but I have to disagree with the recommendation to use scosche wiring, especially if you can get Monster at a good price. I used to work at Circuit City, and we replaced some wires in a customers car once that had scosche 4 gauge and we compared it to the tsunami 4 gauge. The scosche had much more insulation and much less wire than the tsunami. The 8 gauge Tsunami had almost as much wire as the scosche. Of course this is all my opinion, but I say you get what you pay for in this case.

Comment 4: Scosche kits from Wal-mart are just as good.... And yes, they are. Just as good.