Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Adj Pb Adj Lca Whats better

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2011, 12:47 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adj Pb Adj Lca Whats better

1. Do I need adj or double adj panhard par to center the reared to fit 10.5 rims. Car is lowered with bmr springs. Which is recomended?

2. Do I need adj or double adj or non adj lca's for 10 bolt stock rearend with the car being lowered? Which is recomended?
Old 03-31-2011, 01:09 PM
Teching In

Left out one thing. I will be using lca relocation bracks. Damn its not hard to tell I'm a noob.
Old 03-31-2011, 01:24 PM
Staging Lane

Best way is to get both. The panhard will adjust the rear side to side for the tires. The lower control arms adjust the rear forward and backward. If your putting on brackets they may not be centered perfect and need the adj lca to fix the length so the car doesn't dog track.
Old 03-31-2011, 05:39 PM
Teching In

Thanks still a little confused if they should be single or double adjustable.
Old 03-31-2011, 09:31 PM
TECH Addict

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Double adjustables arent necesary, but do come in handy since you dont have to drop one end of the bar to adjust them in or out.

I have an on-car adjustable PHR and you just loosen 2 nuts, turn, measure, then repeat until your centered. With singles, youll have to loosen the lock nut, unbolt the adjustable end, twist, then bolt it back in and measure.

My advice is to go with single LCAs, and double or on-car adjustable PHR. You probably wont even have to adjust the LCAs, but the PHR can take a little bit of tweaking to get it setup just right.

Im running all UMI parts, and love them! Poly/Rod LCAs, and PHR along with the tunnel mounted torque arm w/DS loop.
Old 03-31-2011, 09:53 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post