Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Latest Carnage

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2005, 04:20 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Latest Carnage

Well this happened to today as I was in a left turn lane to turn left. I was doing about 20 or less in the lane, the strait lanes were backed up and a Toyota Avalon was cutting in front of a few in that lane to get in the turn lane. He plowed right in to my QP and right rear wheel and sent me into a fishtail, good thing I'm a good driver, or I'd have tagged some one else. Result of damage aside from the obvious is: the rear end is now shifted to the left, possible bent axel shaft, maybe the BMR LCA's and SLP SFC's. Also this threw my front alignment all off to. This is all the other dudes fault, and I thanked him for taking my car of the road for the next few months, or possibly forever if the damage to the framework is to bad fix.
Attached Thumbnails Latest Carnage-full-side.jpg   Latest Carnage-qp.jpg   Latest Carnage-rim.jpg   Latest Carnage-upper-qp.jpg  
Old 04-09-2005, 04:40 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by rtr2001ss
Well this happened to today as I was in a left turn lane to turn left. I was doing about 20 or less in the lane, the strait lanes were backed up and a Toyota Avalon was cutting in front of a few in that lane to get in the turn lane. He plowed right in to my QP and right rear wheel and sent me into a fishtail, good thing I'm a good driver, or I'd have tagged some one else. Result of damage aside from the obvious is: the rear end is now shifted to the left, possible bent axel shaft, maybe the BMR LCA's and SLP SFC's. Also this threw my front alignment all off to. This is all the other dudes fault, and I thanked him for taking my car of the road for the next few months, or possibly forever if the damage to the framework is to bad fix.