Corvette Performance
C5 | Z06 | C6 | ZR1 | C7

Requesting Drivetrain advice for boosted LQ4 c5 swap

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2015, 11:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Requesting Drivetrain advice for boosted LQ4 c5 swap

Hey guys I'm new to Vettes, well new to LS and engine mods but I have decided to jump into a C5 vette for the body style and price. I plan on swapping out the ls1 to a lq4 for boost purposes (T/C or S/C still in the air atm) with the end goal of daily drivable 700-750rwhp.

Funding is not much of an issue as I will be on my way back from deployment in the next few months and have managed to save up quite a bit. I found a 97 coupe with an auto tranny that i am interested in because it is decent milage meaning i can get some money out of the ls1 if i decide to sell it and the car is priced very low.

My questions for you guy would be can I get your expert advice on what type of drivetrain modifications I should look at doing, I have found many contradictions on different forums while researching and decided I will just ask here go with it and hope for the best. The car will maybe see the track once a year, and hardly raced on the street, mainly just a cruise and braging rights car.
Old 03-21-2015, 09:25 PM
11 Second Club

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts

circle d converter, RPM or FLT trans and C6Z differential with 300M outputs
If you spend enough time in the different forum sections ALL the answers you need are in there....GL2YA
Old 04-19-2015, 01:27 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by A.R. Shale Targa
circle d converter, RPM or FLT trans and C6Z differential with 300M outputs
If you spend enough time in the different forum sections ALL the answers you need are in there....GL2YA