Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Pulleys, Meth, And Boost Amount ?s

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2006, 10:19 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pulleys, Meth, And Boost Amount ?s

I am still learning and would appreciate all help.

01 Camaro SS: Procharger (D1SC), SLP Long Tubes, 37.5 lbs. injectors, Blower Cam (228/228 563 114 LS), 3" exhaust, Spec Stage 3 Clutch.

1) Is there a formula to tell you what amount of boost you get from a certain setup? for example an X size crank pulley, with a Y size blower pulley on a D1SC Procharger.

2) I ordered an Alky Control meth kit for my car, and was wondering what amount of boost I could get away with on stock internals. Before anyone replies with well all cars are different and some can take more than others, I know this. I am merely trying to find the avg. amount people can get with a good tune, and safe AFR.

3) This is a throw back to question 1, and more than likely will be answered by it, but if not: how much of a change in pulley size is needed to make changes in boost. I know a .1 difference would, but I am just curious as to how much, 1 psi, 1/2, 5, etc. I would assume that it all could be determined by a formula but correct me if I am wrong.

Thanks for the help,
Travis
Old 06-04-2006, 11:08 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Works243t

2) I ordered an Alky Control meth kit for my car, and was wondering what amount of boost I could get away with on stock internals. Before anyone replies with well all cars are different and some can take more than others, I know this. I am merely trying to find the avg. amount people can get with a good tune, and safe AFR.