Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

What fuel setup for MPT-70 kit?

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2008, 10:51 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What fuel setup for MPT-70 kit?

Im just about ready to start purchasing my fuel setup for my build. The basic specs on the build:

DIY turbo kit with MPT-70
TH350/9"
Full weight SS
Meth inj will be added later when its time to up the boost

Ive decided that 60# injectors should be sufficient. Ive been leaning towards the racetronix fuel pump setup. What kind of power will that support? Will I need to upgrade the fuel lines? I know Ill need aftermarket fuel rails. I dont really have a dead set "power" goal, but should be hovering around 6xxrwhp give or take (keep in mind the stalled TH350 and a 9").

So what do you guys recommend as far as pump setups, fuel lines and the such for my application?
Old 06-29-2008, 11:00 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Im far from an expert but.. Dual walbro -6 feed line or -8. Regulator on the rails not in tank -6 or -8 return and a hot wire kit. I have the single walbro 255 and -6 feed of the stock lines edle brock rails with -6 lines and morton 60# ad at 7 psi im out of fuel x(
Old 06-29-2008, 11:07 PM
12 Second Club

Received 7 Likes on 1 Post

Originally Posted by EvoByDarwin
Im just about ready to start purchasing my fuel setup for my build. The basic specs on the build:

DIY turbo kit with MPT-70
TH350/9"
Full weight SS
Meth inj will be added later when its time to up the boost

Ive decided that 60# injectors should be sufficient. Ive been leaning towards the racetronix fuel pump setup. What kind of power will that support? Will I need to upgrade the fuel lines? I know Ill need aftermarket fuel rails. I dont really have a dead set "power" goal, but should be hovering around 6xxrwhp give or take (keep in mind the stalled TH350 and a 9").