Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bolt on question

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2013, 12:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Bolt on question

Hi guys,

Newbie here.

Can you guys tell me what ls1 bolt-on parts worked for you?

I have 2002 Camaro SS. Automatic. 32,000 miles. I would like to make the car a little more spunky without straying too far from the factory look.

I will post pictures later.

His name is "SilverICE"
Old 06-24-2013, 10:52 PM
TECH Addict

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

Full exhaust and torque converter are good mods.
Old 06-24-2013, 11:01 PM
Teching In

Headers, cai, exhaust, UD pulley and stall converter...
Old 07-05-2013, 11:34 AM
10 Second Club

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Get something like a SLP lid, a CHRS1313 ram air or make your own, have your TB ported or do it yourself, TSP headers, ORY, and a catback if you want it quiet go with something like a Hooker or Magnaflow, a quality 3200-3600 torque converter. That will make a huge difference. Then other than the power department get some SFCs, rear LCAs, and relocation brackets.
Old 07-05-2013, 09:59 PM
11 Second Club

Converter, 1 7/8 headers, and UD pulley. Easy 3 mods to do and make the most difference...
Old 07-05-2013, 11:01 PM
TECH Enthusiast