Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please Help With Install Situation...

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2014, 08:24 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help With Install Situation...

here's the dilemma, I'm currently a UTI student and figured i could work on my car as i please since they encourage us to bring in our cars and work on them, but i guess not. they don't want any major jobs being done to your car unless its a small job, (oil changes, brakes etc...) i just purchased an LS6 intake set up and SLP UD pulley, thinking i could install them at school... unfortunately its considered a big job and they think i can't finish the job in 4 hours, never did a intake swap on a ls1 before but I'm sure i could achieve it, another issue is that i currently live in a apartment which sucks because i was given a citation for working on my car last time installing my BMR control arms. so i ask anyone that reads this to please guide me to someone that can install these parts for a reasonable price, i would ask if i could rent a private bay/garage to do this myself from someone on here, but that really doesn't sound right because i don't know anyone on here, so please guide me to a local tech/mechanic that knows his stuff and will charge legit prices, thank you.
Old 03-09-2014, 08:31 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

post this in the western members section. you will get alot more help.
Old 03-09-2014, 08:34 PM
Teching In

thanks
Old 03-09-2014, 08:40 PM
TECH Resident