Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Another Header Install Question..im Desperate

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2005, 04:50 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another Header Install Question..im Desperate

EDIT: 6/5/05
My headers are all bolted up with the exception of the 4 sensors underneath the car. I have Pacesetter LTs with TSP TD'd and no longer have cats. Im a little confused on what plugs into what now??? I have the extensions but do I plug the fronts w/ extenstions onto the headers or the rears w/ extensions onto the headers??? and where would the others go??? can i just unplug them and take them off since there are no cats?? Please Help!!
.................................................. .................................................. ...

old question;

I did a lot of searches and have been trying to follow a write up on my Pacesetter LTs. This is my first time doing anything like this so Ive been going pretty slow. The whole process of taking everything off was simple but now I have my headers bolted in (-2 bolts on the pass. side) and Im confused Hopefully I can try and describe my situation for some help

On the Passenger side header (pacesetters for a 98' camaro) there are two hook ups at around the #2 cylinder. Im thinking AIR and EGR. However, one of the hook ups is blocked off with a plate but even after removing the two bolts from the plate..it looks as if its blocked off permanently cuz the plate wont come off. Now there is a hose that runs from the top of the intake/tb area and under something else. next to that hose is another hose that looks as if it is supposed to be hooked up to the header where it is blocked off. What the hell am I supposed to hook up to this stuff?? There would still be one other hook up coming off the header that I have no idea what to connect to it???