Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Ill admit, Im a newb :(

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2011, 11:50 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ill admit, Im a newb :(

Hey all!

Im Dan H., from MN. I currently do not own a v8 vehicle, as I'm recently divorced from my DSM. I do however, plan to start up a project here soon! I will need some help and suggestions, I suppose the intro section isn't the place for tech questions, so I will be writing up a few threads shortly!

As for the plans for my project, I am planning on purchasing a clean s13 240sx shell here shortly. After that, I will be looking for a GM v8 powerplant for it. It's a budget build, so have been looking for 6.0 lq4/9's, and also looking for a t56 as well. Im new to the v8 crowd, and sort of new to trying to make power without a turbo. I have been a dsm'er for quite some time now, and just have grown bored with them. Time for something new!

Ill make this short, and say I hope to learn a few things from the site, and to hopefully make a fun upcoming project.

Thanks for the space!
Dan H.
Old 01-07-2011, 11:56 AM
Launching!

Welcome...Welcome...
I was in the same boat you are. I had a 400+whp Subaru and got bored with it... bought a 02 z28 and couldnt be happier. Right now my z is pretty stock and slower than my WRX but I love the feel of the v8 and 6spd..there is nothing like it.
My buddy has a 1987 RX7 with a 383 (carbeurated) and that thing is sick. The ls1 swapped 240 should be a beast.

Just do a lot of research and ask questions to make the best choices
Old 01-07-2011, 12:10 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If its a budget you will get farther with the motor if you go with an LTX platform.

Welcome tho
Old 01-10-2011, 06:12 PM
Teching In

Thanks for the welcome fellas.