Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

yo yo yo! 95 miata here, i may be on the wrong forum...

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2016, 04:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default yo yo yo! 95 miata here, i may be on the wrong forum...

I'm going to start off with this fella ^^^

I am new to the forum, I am a college student at Cleveland State University for Mechanical Engineering and I am a Machinist/ Welder/ Fabricator at MAGNET innovation center for my day job.

I am in the process of building a 1999 LS1 motor that I picked up for $200 out of a crashed Camaro and I'm going to be putting it into a Miata.

how do I make this photo smaller?

I used to have a turbo BP motor that I built back in high school and that motor put down 423 rwhp at 6800 rpm.

Unfortunately that motor ended up melting all of its pistons due to the MAP sensor failing and causing an extreme lean condition "silly me didn't have copper tip plugs in the motor "

So now am trying to build an LS1 block to make around the same power as the turbo motor, "or more because that's always better right?"

So far i have the following parts.

Diamond flat top pistons with valve reliefs for a 3.905" bore

243 cylinder heads that will be getting better valve springs and hopefully shaft mounted rocker arms assuming i can find a set for not a million dollars

typhoon 96mm intake "I have to bore out the inlet because I bought a 102mm throttle body off ebay "

Molnar LS1 6.125" lightweight rods

new stock oil pump that my old boss is going to port for me "I used to work at Weber Power Products GNX guys would know what that is"

Rollmaster timing gears with iwis chain

350 LPH fuel pump "had that in there from the previous turbo set up

AEM fuel pressure regulator 1:1 of course "not sure if i need this for the LS1 or not but I still have it from the turbo set up."

Mishimoto radiator for the Miata, its a thick and big one "that's what she said"

Innovative LC2 wide band O2 sensor and gauge