Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Corsa Or Borla for my situation.

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2009, 07:55 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Corsa Or Borla for my situation.

Okay atm my car is stock with the exception of flowmasters. They sound good and deep but very quiet....

I wanted to go with something louder.

My question is if i'm stock everything which would sound better?

I ask this because i heard some of the exhaust systems don't sound good without additional mods..

Also when I do decide to change over what all is involved? I'm a complete noob when it comes to exhaust. I still don't know exactly what the difference between a catback and a muffler is ha. Embarressing I know..

Anyway if I wanted to switch do I have to buy the whole exhaust system they sell? Or can I just switch on certain parts?

Feel free to chime in with some noob info on the basics.

Thanks
Old 02-01-2009, 08:05 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by Koastie57
Okay atm my car is stock with the exception of flowmasters. They sound good and deep but very quiet....

I wanted to go with something louder.

My question is if i'm stock everything which would sound better?

I ask this because i heard some of the exhaust systems don't sound good without additional mods..

Also when I do decide to change over what all is involved? I'm a complete noob when it comes to exhaust. I still don't know exactly what the difference between a catback and a muffler is ha. Embarressing I know..

Anyway if I wanted to switch do I have to buy the whole exhaust system they sell? Or can I just switch on certain parts?

Feel free to chime in with some noob info on the basics.

Thanks
if you wanna be loud, fire a cutout under there