Need Help

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2010, 01:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help

Hi,
I'm new to site and to the LS Motors. Last thing I played with was a 327 (when they were new). I am putting a L33 into a 1990 Miata. It will for Road Racing Only. I need all the help I can get. If you take everything I know about the LS Motors rolled into a ball and rolled it down the edge of a razor blade, it would look lake a BB rolling down a 6 land Highway. So thanks in advance.

I have the L33-2005 with 100K on it. I will be freshing it up ie: rings, bearings, valve job 3 angle cam and springs (don't have specs yet). Also I need to change water pump, crank pulley, alternator. I know some people are using Cadillac CTS-V pump, alternator and mount. They say it sets closer to block? Is there a difference in the Corvette and Firebird water pump? I want to mount the alternator low Right on the Left side. Alternator and water pump is all I will be running.

I want a 25% under drive pulley. What do I need to know?
I bought a 95 Camaro Tremec 6 speed, I didn't know about it being a pull type
clutch, never heard of those. Can it be changed over to push type? What all is involved? I will be using a quick time bellhousing. I haven't bought it yet, waiting to see what transmission I use.

Next I need a light flywheel, clutch, pressure plate. Who makes the lighter ones that will stand up to road racing?