Western Members CA, AZ, NV, UT, CO, NM, HI

Anyone use a Fed-ex Account?

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2011, 05:52 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Anyone use a Fed-ex Account?

Ive been shipping fed-ex for the last 6 months or so on this account. I finally got to the point where im budgeting that particular card just for shipping... so instead of making an arbitrary lump payment, ive been paying the exact amount i spend on shipping. After 2 months ive noticed the amount i owe is significantly greater then the amount im putting in based off the reciepts.

Scratching my head I finally start going through the reciepts one by one (i keep them just incase theres an issue with shipping). Looking over the reciepts im being charged, on several dozens items ive shipped, anywhere from 20% to 300% MORE then the amount on my reciept. Interesting...

So I call Fed-ex... I get passed around several times and finally get to a lady in ground shipping. Shes telling me that all of the reciepts I have are "Estimates", and what i was charged on my account is the "Actual Cost." Then she says, "If you want, you can fax in the reciepts and ask to be credited back for the difference... but its not likely."

Now dont get me wrong, I love Fed-ex shipping... but this is insane. What is the difference between me walking in with cash and paying for an item on a credit card? Apparently she is telling me that it means they can charge me whatever they want.

Has anyone else gone through their reciepts to see if they match what they are being charged on their account? I STRONGLY recommend it! Let me know what you find.

Ill keep you guys updated with what they say.
Old 06-22-2011, 10:08 PM
TECH Fanatic

I agree with you 100%, its just wrong on many levels and I would be pissed.

But I doubt they would be doing it unless they had some written document (like on the address label you fill out or receipt) that supports the charges.