Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

70 Chevelle LQ4/T56 Build

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2012, 02:31 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Alright guys im new with the posting stuff on this website so bare with me. ive been researching and pulling information from this site for about 2 years now and all of you have been a huge help. So i have some time off i figure its time to return the favor!

Soo in 2007 i picked up a 70 chevelle for a project about a month after graduating high school. Some people use grad money for books and college tuition... i used the money for a car! lol Talk about a guy with his priorities in line! it started as just a standard restoration. Started with tearing down the chassis, having the whole thing sandblasted and powdercoated, along with all the control arms then reassembled the chassis with all polyurethane bushings. Then proceeded to start on the metal work. the car was pretty solid but at the same time needed alot. I ended up replacing right and left floor pans, center floor brace, patched 2 small sections under the rear seat, full trunk pan along with all the trunk braces, inner and outer wheel tubs on both sides, right and left quarters, and patched 2 smalls spots on the one rocker.

Ok, now for the part that everyone on here is actually interested in... about 2 years ago a job came in at the body shop i worked at. take 2 wrecked g30 express vans and make one good one. long story short i sectioned the frame in a place that made that bad one no good to anybody... well besides me so i got the "bad" van for nothing with a perfect driveline in it for nothing. thats when i decided to do the whole modern engine swap with fuel injection and hey while im at it might as well throw a 6 speed behind it!