Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous Outlet 102mm Plate System

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2012, 07:59 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous Outlet 102mm Plate System

So I have dabbling with the idea of nitrous for a minute. But I am new to it.
If some one can give me a hand with some info it would help make up my mind. (I'm indecisive sometimes)

I would like to go with a plate system for 102mm TB. "Nitrous Outlet 102mm Plate System" to be specific.
Now this is on sale through Colorado Speed. I want it even more now.

What else do I need that is not included in these Plate kits?
Do I /need/ a separate fuel source? why/why not?
Purge valve, is this included in these kits? What do they do?

I've done some research but I ended confusing myself, maybe someone can break it down?

(pics of what Im looking at )
Attached Thumbnails Nitrous Outlet 102mm Plate System-00-10118-90-10.jpg   Nitrous Outlet 102mm Plate System-420016_10150591736390318_372614882_n.jpg  
Old 11-18-2012, 11:49 PM
Staging Lane

What else do I need that is not included in these Plate kits?
with the kits from nitrous outlet(including the bottle) you technically dont need anything else except a Tune but there are some optional things you could get as safety precautions and luxuries, some recomend a fuel pressure safety switch( which prevents nitrous being sprayed if there is a lack of FP), and a window switch which gives the kit a RPM window(normally 3500-right before shift point/redline) as a safety precaution when shifting. other things like bottle heaters(warms the bottle to keep the pressure higher and stablilized) and electronic bottle openers are more luxuries.
Do I /need/ a separate fuel source? why/why not?