Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ls3 conversion value?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2012, 09:20 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ls3 conversion value?

I am new to LS1tech and have joined as I am interested in doing a couple conversions on a couple of my wagons, but have a quick question on what people think the value would be of a first gen firebird that has a crate ls3 with 4l80e already completed with about 1500 miles on it? It is a convert in what I would call a good driver condition (no major issues, just a fresh paint job needed and a couple odds and ends needed) FYI- I can't post pics yet. What would the value be if it were setup like a pro-touring car with the issues completed and fresh paint?

Thanks in advance for all your help. Looking forward to learning a ton from the site.

-Chad
Old 12-18-2012, 10:36 PM
Teching In

Hey Chad welcome to the site, I joined a few years ago for the same reason as you. Put a LS1 in my 1956 chevy station wagon and love it. Your question about the first gen firebird is tough to answer. Most Pontiac guys I know that have first gen's 1960's etc. really like stock numbers matching stuff. However if the car is already lost its stock numbers matching parts a LS1 swap in my opinion would add value. Its really hard to take an old car update it and make money. Most of us don't do the swaps to just add value, but to make driving that much better and fun, my wagon is a blast to drive with just a few upgrades it make over 400 hp with no drivability problems. And I know I have a lot more in it than I will ever get back. good luck
Old 12-19-2012, 05:45 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by conv55