New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"Newb" questions with pics. (TB, LCA's, Plugs)

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2013, 03:16 PM
Launching!

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Default "Newb" questions with pics. (TB, LCA's, Plugs)

I am relatively new to newer muscle cars. I just want to verify two things. This throttlebody is ported, correct? And does it look like it needs the bump stop mod? When I open the throttle all the way to the bump, the wing on the inside goes completely flat. Or is it the voltage difference that that mod makes?

Also is this next picture the lower control arm or is it a trailing arm? Are they the same thing? And this is an aftermarket part i'm assuming... I was told that my car had LCA's on it when I bought it and I figured these were them but I just want to be sure. I am just wondering what brand they might be as well since I haven't found any that are dark blue except for the Edelbrock.

Also I change my plugs and found that the previous owner put NGK TR5gp's in there. The car was apparently tuned. These plugs look rich to me but just wondering what you guys may think. I did have a really bad problem with the car misfiring in the rain so I changed the wires/plugs a week or two ago, and used dielectric grease to seal all connections and am hoping that does the trick. Any comments on the plugs?

Thank you
Old 01-22-2013, 07:32 AM
Launching!

Anyone?
Old 01-22-2013, 10:19 AM
LS1Tech Administrator

Received 1,793 Likes on 1,277 Posts
LS1Tech 20 Year Member