Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello, help?

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2013, 04:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello, help?

Hey guys, Im new here and am in dire need of a little help. I live in Portland, Or and am in search of an LS1. I currently have an 04 Infiniti G35 5AT coupe and want to preserve the car as long as possible. I have been told countless times to drop an LS1 in it (heard it fits perfectly) but have no idea where to start or if I can keep the AT or need to switch to an MT.

Sorry if im in the wrong area as well.

Thanks in advance for any help!
Old 05-27-2013, 09:28 AM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

well im no expert, but I know how it is to ask on here and get no replies, so il give ya what I know, if its the ls1 u want for sure., u have a couple options, buy a new crate
LS1=3000$-10,000
buy a junkyard LS1=500-1000 and roll the dice.
buy a donor car 98-02 Camaro or transam, 97-03 vette and so on, a wrecked one with saveable engine tranny around here goes for 1500 ballpark to 3000, but comes with everything you need, computer, harnesses, fans, etc.
so I guess ur budget will be a big factor, if it was me, and wanted and had the cash, id buy a crate engine for sure. cant beat brand new. if ur on a budget, a junkyard is ur best bet, or craiglist/ebay, ive never looked for an engine there, butn sure they have some. again, kinda rolling the dice there tho. hope this helped a little.
Old 05-27-2013, 09:43 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Kelevra
Hey guys, Im new here and am in dire need of a little help. I live in Portland, Or and am in search of an LS1. I currently have an 04 Infiniti G35 5AT coupe and want to preserve the car as long as possible. I have been told countless times to drop an LS1 in it (heard it fits perfectly) but have no idea where to start or if I can keep the AT or need to switch to an MT.

Sorry if im in the wrong area as well.