Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Front Speakers not working

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2013, 06:36 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front Speakers not working

I bought the car like this and it hasn't really bothered me since the hatch speakers are aftermarket and pretty loud but since I'm getting a paintjob and giving the car some tlc I figured I'd might as well fix the small problems. First off I checked the fuse box and everything was fine, I pulled the passenger panel off to see if there was some sort of loose wiring or anythign like that and didn't find anything. Any other suggestions? or has this happened to anyone else? I believe the stock amp in the trunk is still there and working. I'm not very good with electronics so I'm stumped. any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Old 07-10-2013, 01:39 AM
Staging Lane

Stock speakers are easy to blow. As well as a poor setup on aftermarket. Not sure what yours are? But you can get a decent highs setup for around 300. Memphis m class door speakers are the best I've found and for the money they are great. Run a small amp to them and you will be fine. Also I've had problems with stock amps going bad but I always replace stock within the first month anyway lol
Old 07-10-2013, 07:29 AM
Ungrounded Moderator

Received 260 Likes on 224 Posts

If the system is in fact a Monsoon (check for RPO code UZ7 on the door label) and it is still connected then the problem is likely blown speakers. The Monsoon amp powers all eight speakers so if other speakers are working then you don't have a blown fuse or similar electrical problem.