Chevrolet Camaro 1967-2002 The forum for diehard Camaro fans

are 4th gen camaros a good first car??

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2013, 08:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default are 4th gen camaros a good first car??

Hey whats up guys im a 17 year old guy and a senior in high school that LOVES CAMAROS!! Ive always been in love with camaros and just everything about them... anyway im looking to buy my first car by february because thats when i start early college and i need a way to get there and to and from work. Im buying my car 100% by myself with no help from anyone and yes im paying the insurance every month too. I get good grades in school and all of that so hopefully that will help me save some money on the insurance. I am an "experienced driver" by a teenagers perspective and i feel like i could handle a car like that (1998-2002). Ive been driving for 2 years and ive driven a 1999 mercury villager, 2010 chrysler sebring, 2010 hyundai elantra, 2013 hyunudai elantra, 2011 camaro, and a few other cars that i cant really think of lol. I dont want to spend over 2500 bucks for the car because thats probably about all i can save up to february. So basically what i want to know is is a good car for a 17 year old? Would the insurance kill me and my little food lion pay check? please any feedback would be appreciated
Old 07-23-2013, 09:23 AM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I guess it depends what you consider a good car. If you want a car with good mileage that can hold a lot of people and does ok in the snow, then it's a horrible car lol. If you can get by with a rwd car year round and don't need a 35-40 mpg car then it's as good as any. For $2500 you're not going to get a v8 car in very good condition, if at all. Maybe an ok LT1 car for that price if you find a good deal.