Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

questions about exhaust/emissions and mileage

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2006, 11:37 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default questions about exhaust/emissions and mileage

hello, im new in to this ls1 addiction and im hooked bad. What i want to know i have asked and received thousands of different answers, my questions are 1. IF I DO HEADERS AND O2 SIMS AM I GONNA PASS EMISSIONS IN GEORGIA? DOES IT MAKE SES LIGHT COME ON EVEN WITH SIMS????? CAN YOU HIDE THE SIMS WELL ENOUGH FOR THE EMISSIONS PEOPLE TO NOT KNOW THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THERE AND THEY ARENT???????? WHAT DO I NEED TO MAKE THIS HEADER SWAP LEGAL DO I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO HAVE CATS?? OR IS THAT WHAT THE SIMS ARE FOR? ----QUESTION 2. IS 88,000 MILES ALOT OF MILES FOR AN LS1 MOTOR, I HEAR PEOPLE IN HERE SAYIN THEY HAVE 165,000 MILES AND ARE SPRAYIN 150 SHOTS OF NITROUS ON THIER EVERYDAY LS1'S (SOUNDS LIKE **** TO ME) ALSO PEOPLE RECORD 200,000 AND STILL DOG THE **** OUT OF THEM EVERYDAY. IM A LITTLE BIT MEAN TO MY CAR BUT IVE ONLY HAD IT A MONTH SO IM NOT OVER IT YET BUT I WANT IT TO LAST. ANY INPUT APPRECIATED THIS IS A SERIOUS NEWBIE ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-09-2006, 12:37 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by CNVRTmyZ
hello, im new in to this ls1 addiction and im hooked bad. What i want to know i have asked and received thousands of different answers, my questions are

1. IF I DO HEADERS AND O2 SIMS AM I GONNA PASS EMISSIONS IN GEORGIA?

DOES IT MAKE SES LIGHT COME ON EVEN WITH SIMS?

CAN YOU HIDE THE SIMS WELL ENOUGH FOR THE EMISSIONS PEOPLE TO NOT KNOW THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE THERE AND THEY ARENT?

WHAT DO I NEED TO MAKE THIS HEADER SWAP LEGAL DO I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO HAVE CATS? OR IS THAT WHAT THE SIMS ARE FOR?

2. IS 88,000 MILES ALOT OF MILES FOR AN LS1 MOTOR, I HEAR PEOPLE IN HERE SAYIN THEY HAVE 165,000 MILES AND ARE SPRAYIN 150 SHOTS OF NITROUS ON THIER EVERYDAY LS1'S (SOUNDS LIKE **** TO ME)