LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

need info about blown headgasket and more

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2009, 05:53 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default need info about blown headgasket and more

ok I got a blown head gasket and I'm planing to do everything by myself. my dad is a great mechanic so if I run in some **** he will help me out
know that I will have the intake out what else can I replace .plugs,wires....?? name it please.
my budget is $500

ups almost forget if you guys have any usefull link about how to replace a blown the gasket and lalalala

and please don't be so harsh with me. I'm a noob
Old 07-20-2009, 06:11 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

This write up helped me out the very first time I swapped heads long ago:

http://www.afrashteh.com/guide/install.htm