Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Progressive controller accuracy???

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2009, 06:21 PM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Progressive controller accuracy???

I'm wondering what everyone's opinion is on the accuracy of the new progressive controllers, especially the fjo. I just bought an fjo and it's my first progressive controller. I've been spraying for 20 years, but it's always been staged. The reason I ask is, I need to know what to set my initial percentage to. If I want 50% will it be close setting it at 50%? I read somewhere that it's not very accurate.
Old 06-20-2009, 05:57 PM
10 Second Club

I know a bunch of you guys are running progressive controllers.
Old 06-22-2009, 08:55 PM
Ray@Nitrous Outlet

50% is the duty cycle and not a percentage of the horsepower.
Old 06-23-2009, 06:56 AM
11 Second Club

I would say the % is kind of accuarate. I use to run my 200 pills on a 50% setting some times when I did not need all the juice. On the dyno the car made about 100 rwhp with a 25% to 50% ramp based on time.
Old 06-23-2009, 06:29 PM
10 Second Club

Thanks guys. I understand it's a duty cycle, but it stands to reason, at least in my mind, if the solenoids are on 50% of the time and off 50% of the time then you would get about 50% of your jetted power rating. Ideas?
Old 06-23-2009, 11:44 PM
TECH Veteran

Originally Posted by N20SS
Thanks guys. I understand it's a duty cycle, but it stands to reason, at least in my mind, if the solenoids are on 50% of the time and off 50% of the time then you would get about 50% of your jetted power rating. Ideas?
I have always found that the first 0-40% are the biggest gains. For instance..if your jetted for a 200 shot...25% duty cycle may get you 100 rwhp. 50% DS may get you 150 rwhp etc. Difference between 80% and 100% was nearly non distinguishable.

So the point is...start in small %'s and work your way up.
Old 06-24-2009, 08:31 AM