Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous pop

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2017, 06:47 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts

I'm not an expert . It looks fine to me. Could even add a little timing. No heat on the threads and a mark near the tip. Fueling looks a little fat even. I like my plugs to come out with no black on the end of the threads.
Old 01-21-2017, 07:13 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was looking at the fuel ring on the porcelain. I'm going to take it to the track and take a degree out and make a pass and then maybe add some in and see what my mph does. This was on a mid 70 degree day. What changes would you make say if temp dropped to high 40's? Would you add a little fuel? Pull a degree out? Do y'all add X amount of fuel for 10 degree change?
Old 01-21-2017, 08:25 PM
FormerVendor

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts

Default NO Band

Hi, I "see" we may both not be good at Music.

WHERE is the "band" ?

The spark plug has NO Heat Range observation.

Thus, "get cold" plugs.

I would go THREE steps.

Lance
Old 01-21-2017, 08:54 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1,218 Likes on 782 Posts

What makes you say go colder plugs?

And what makes you say 3 steps colder?!

Lol advice without an explanation is pretty unhelpful.
Old 01-22-2017, 07:40 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Pantera EFI
Hi, I "see" we may both not be good at Music.

WHERE is the "band" ?

The spark plug has NO Heat Range observation.

Thus, "get cold" plugs.

I would go THREE steps.

Lance
You don't see the timing mark on the ground strap?
Old 01-22-2017, 08:42 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by baronsmith98