Sponsored by:

427 RX-7 Tune input needed...

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2007, 02:54 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default 427 RX-7 Tune input needed...

Greetings all -
I'm looking for some input on my tune so far. I'm new to tuning GM stuff, my background is AEM/TEC and a few other import setups. I started with my old cal which was performed by a local shop when the car was a H&C 347. I've got unlimited access to a dyno now, so I figured I would try my hand at it. The car is a 93' Mazda RX-7 (2650 LBS ). Here are the engine specifics:

(Built by Erik Koenig)
RED Darton sleeved LS1 block, 4.125" Bore
Diamond Pistons
Callies Racemaster crank, 4" Stroke
Ported LS7 Heads (Greg Good), Ti Valves, stock rockers, upgraded springs
Upper 24x duration/.600ish? lift/112 LSA Cam (Erik told me the specifics once, I've since forgot)
Morel Lifters
LS7 Intake
Holley 90mm TB
1 7/8" headers
52lb Bosch Injectors (OEM 07' GT500 injectors), Modded Nasty rails
Meziere EWP
Alternator only, no other acc's
01' PCM

Right now I'm running Mafless. I disabled SES's for the MAF, copied over my Hi/Lo timing tables and removed the MAF entirely. I *think* I'm set at low RPM with the VE table. I did drive around and tune the VE table a bit. LTFT's are -5 to 0. I pulled a couple degrees of timing up top out of my old tune and did a best guess IFR curve. I couldn't find anything published/posted on these 52 lb injectors. I also updated the displacement in the cal.