Automatic Transmission 2-Speed thru 10-Speed GM Autos | Converters | Shift Kits
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I bought a transbrake button,....now what?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2013, 07:50 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default I bought a transbrake button,....now what?

So I have a new transbrake button to mount on my shifter, and I just realised I have no clue where to run the wiring or what to do in the slightest. This is as noobish as it gets. I did a search then did another. It was all talking about where to mount it, and how to install, or about the ACTUAL trans brake which I already have installed and ready for my input.
Old 03-08-2013, 02:14 PM
TECH Addict

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

I have to do the same soon, which transbrake do you have? On mine I have to tap into a wire and connect it to a relay button so when its engaged it will lock 1st and reverse. But I've never used a transbrake so I'm still learning (forced learning curve)

That's the only way to learn when you have no help lol
Old 03-08-2013, 03:32 PM
TECH Senior Member

Originally Posted by Burken01
I have to do the same soon, which transbrake do you have? On mine I have to tap into a wire and connect it to a relay button so when its engaged it will lock 1st and reverse. But I've never used a transbrake so I'm still learning (forced learning curve)

That's the only way to learn when you have no help lol
I've learned, "**** it, maybe it will work" goes with those a lot. LOL

Last edited by lemons12; 03-08-2013 at 03:50 PM.
Old 03-08-2013, 04:03 PM
Man-Crush Warning

Received 119 Likes on 88 Posts

Which trans brake, the manual low gear, or the new one?

The old ones wiring and use instructions on are Jake's site.
Old 03-08-2013, 04:07 PM
TECH Addict

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

Originally Posted by lemons12
I've learned, "**** it, maybe it will work" goes with those a lot. LOL