Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ls2 or lq9 for OBS truck 1995

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2016, 11:44 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ls2 or lq9 for OBS truck 1995

Hi guys, I'm new in this world but I've read so much in this forum it teaches me alot of things, thank you ppl

Guys I really want some power my goal is to hit 450rwhp N/A and the drivability is so important to me.

I heard a lot of guys said that I should go with lq9/lq4 it's a common swap, likes the power and strong as hell

On the other hands, they told me ls2 engine is great engine, they showed me dyno numbers, and I think there will be zero issues for 450rwhp

I know it's a Truck but a 2wd truck, 1500, 5 speed manual,3.73 limited slip rear end and I don't like to tow. I want a street monster

So my question is

Should I go with ls2 or lq9 ?
What would be the easier way to 450rwhp with less mods ?
And what would be the easier swap for me ?

Thank you guys
Old 09-10-2016, 06:46 PM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Nawaf
Hi guys, I'm new in this world but I've read so much in this forum it teaches me alot of things, thank you ppl

Guys I really want some power my goal is to hit 450rwhp N/A and the drivability is so important to me.

I heard a lot of guys said that I should go with lq9/lq4 it's a common swap, likes the power and strong as hell

On the other hands, they told me ls2 engine is great engine, they showed me dyno numbers, and I think there will be zero issues for 450rwhp

I know it's a Truck but a 2wd truck, 1500, 5 speed manual,3.73 limited slip rear end and I don't like to tow. I want a street monster

So my question is

Should I go with ls2 or lq9 ?
What would be the easier way to 450rwhp with less mods ?
And what would be the easier swap for me ?

Thank you guys