Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

Building a Holley EFI Dominator setup!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2015, 03:57 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building a Holley EFI Dominator setup!

Hello guys! I'm new to the Holley EFI stuff, but from what I've seen I don't think I can go wrong with it. It also seems a lot better route than running the OEM E38 GM computers. I'm building a 1987 Buick Grand National with an '08 LY6, 4L80E, LS9 cam & S480 T4 turbo. The fuel system will be one of the Racetronix in tank double pump kit (E85/Gasoline), with -8 feed & -6 return, and most likely Deka 120 injectors. I'm not familiar with everything I've pieced together form the Holley site so was hoping you guys that are familiar with it can look at what I'm planning to order and see if this is all I need. If I'm missing anything, please feel free to critique as needed. I'm not set on the Deka 120s, but they look to be about $125 less than the Holleys, and I'll be running the truck manifold with Drive-By-Cable, unless someone has a good reason to run the DBW setup. I'll have to go through storage and find the DBW pedal, but I'm sure I have it somewhere. The DBW TB is on my intake, so I do have that.

Holley parts list:
Dominator EFI ECU #554-114

LS2 Main Harness #558-103

LSx Injector Harness - For EV6 Style Injectors #558-201

GM 4L60/80E Transmission Harness #558-405

If anyone has any vendors that can do a better price than the Holley site, I'm interested as well. I have an email sent to Martin at Tick so i should hear back from him in the next day or so.

Also, if anyone has suggests on good vendors for fuel lines & fittings, I'm interested to hear those as well.

I appreciate your time and any help given!
Old 07-31-2015, 07:43 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 70 Likes on 62 Posts