Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

60# injectors

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2008, 01:00 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 60# injectors

I was thinking about upgrading from my stock injectors soon. My mechanic stocks the 60# injectors and says they would be fine in my set-up. I know I don't need injectors of this magnitude, but since they have them right there in the shop, it would be nice and easy for me to buy them and have them thrown in. My question is, are these injectors overkill for my set-up? I may go with some N2O down the road. Is there such a thing as too much injector? Please, any opinions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance to all who reply.
Old 06-23-2008, 02:45 PM
Staging Lane

im no expert, but from what ive heard as long as you have some way to control them they will be fine. might be more difficult to tune but i think youll be ok.
Old 06-23-2008, 02:53 PM
TECH Regular

That is what I thought also. As long as they are tuned correctly, there should be no issues. Plus, I'll have room in case I decide to rip some more horses out it. Thanks for the response. Anyone else have any knowledge on this?
Old 06-26-2008, 02:01 AM
Staging Lane

How many HP is ur car? is there any future upgrade plan? If yes, to how many hp.
Old 06-26-2008, 07:55 AM
TECH Regular

Puttin down around 430 RWHP. I know the 60# are bigger than I need, but they had them lying around and now I'll have plenty of room if I want to get more horses.
Old 06-26-2008, 12:03 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by dankl