General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

T/A emblems

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2006, 10:47 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T/A emblems

Hi, I'm new to the ls1 world, T/A were out of production before I could drive, but I'm looking to get 98-02 T/A. I was just wondering about the T/A emblems on the side of the car, some that I see are the same as the body color and others are off colors like a black car with a white writing. This also goes for the bird on the front bumper. I was just wondering why this is it just different model years or what? Could someone give a complete explaination (what years had what). I also sometimes see T/A without the pontiac writing under the rear tail lights. Any info about the production of recent T/A would be helpful in my decition of which car to choose.
Old 10-11-2006, 11:15 AM
'Bird Director

Location: Central Indiana Honors: 4th grade spelling bee contestant
Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts

Do some lurking in the Pontiac Firebird Forum and the Appearance & Detailing Forum.

The off-color door emblems & front license plate cover 'bird you speak of are just vinyl overlays that owners have applied to their cars. It's not a factory deal.
Old 10-11-2006, 11:38 AM
12 Second Club

Here's what you need. A 2001 or 2002 TA WS6 or Firehawk.

That's it. Then mod it till your parents are poor.
Old 10-11-2006, 11:53 AM
TECH Apprentice

or if you don't care about the hood and want a car that is just as fast, get a regular TA and save yourself the obligatory $3000 extra for WS6 badges
Old 10-11-2006, 03:31 PM
11 Second Club

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts