Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mods?

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 06:51 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mods?

I have a 2000 WS6 M6 TA and I was wondering what mods can I put on my car that will give me the best power and will not destroy my gas mileage because I use it as a daily driver?

Sorry for the stupid question but I am still new to ls1's.

Thanks
Old 09-25-2008, 07:18 AM
TECH Junkie

and obviously new to the forum.

with hundreds of thousands of threads and topics....you don't think you could do a little reading first?

SEARCH is your best friend.

i suggest reading the first 10 pages of threads (scanning for the pertinent ones) of the LS1 internal and the LS1 external sections, as well as the suspension section.

search anything you don't quite understand.

99.9% of things have been asked....several times...usually in the past day or at least week.

welcome.

oh and make a signature telling us about your car, year, type, mods, goals...etc
Old 09-25-2008, 09:30 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by 1978transam
I have a 2000 WS6 M6 TA and I was wondering what mods can I put on my car that will give me the best power and will not destroy my gas mileage because I use it as a daily driver?

Sorry for the stupid question but I am still new to ls1's.

Thanks
Believe it or not most mods that free up intake and exhaust restrictions can actually improve mileage a little. Here's a few that will hurt mileage:
- supercharger
- changing gears in the rear end
- high stall converter (I know you have a manual)
- gigantic cam that won't run well at low RPM
Old 09-25-2008, 10:19 AM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by massls1guy
Believe it or not most mods that free up intake and exhaust restrictions can actually improve mileage a little. Here's a few that will hurt mileage:
- supercharger
- changing gears in the rear end