Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 technical questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2007, 06:22 PM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS1 technical questions

im new to LS1's and was just wanting to know the basics on the engine, such as the stock horsepower limits on a completly stock engine, what RPM should not be exceded with the stock rods, crank etc.... if you had a high duration cam and valvetrain to take advantage of it, also the limits of the stock 4L60E(i know its not alot but what is it?) what would be the highest duration cam i could run without having to run a stall converter? this will be a steetcar and will not be built anytime soon being i am a poor highschool student, also i know the stock 10 bolt isnt strong but i hear isnt so bad with a A4 and the fact that isnt going to see the track maybe more than once when i get it complete, whats the limit on the rear end? that about all i can think of right now, i know its a bunch of Q's strung together but id apreciate any input, thanks
Old 03-25-2007, 06:38 PM
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by LS1Z28-00