Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

NEW but not completely clueless

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2011, 08:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW but not completely clueless

Hello everyone,

I hope to gain some valuable knowledge and share what I can. I am an Architect by profession, but that doesn't mean that I have money. (I'm married) I am not the most mechanically savvy person, but I have a lot of experience with 12v systems. I try to do all my own repairs and modifications if possible. I have formally worked in many audio shops over the years and competed and won in many audio venues. (Mostly SQ) I have moved on from that and I am trying to slowly build up my 2000 Z28 to a respectable level. I look forward to meeting new people and I promise to use the "Search Function" before I ask a question.

Cheers
Old 06-25-2011, 10:37 AM
TECH Fanatic

Welcome from San Diego...put your location in your profile, Thankfully the lsx motors have remained pretty simple and imo are easy to work on..I am a cad/solidworks draftsmen myself, and commonly work with architects..I also do architectual forensics for waterproofing if you are ever in need of WP details (cuts,iso's,product spec, etc.) let me know
Old 06-26-2011, 08:55 PM

Originally Posted by RibeiroBJJ
Welcome from San Diego...put your location in your profile, Thankfully the lsx motors have remained pretty simple and imo are easy to work on..I am a cad/solidworks draftsmen myself, and commonly work with architects..I also do architectual forensics for waterproofing if you are ever in need of WP details (cuts,iso's,product spec, etc.) let me know
Thank you, I hope I got all my info updated finally. I signed up using my phone and that was not easy over a phone.