Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

my intro

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2017, 06:01 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my intro

My name is Brandon I live in the twin cities and am doing a build that has absolutely no reason for being dreamed of other than the fact that I am 1 crazy 2 stupid 3 have the ability to pull it off. All I need is time, research, and a place to come to get some advice. This is were I am and here is the plan.

I have always been an import guy period, but hey why not have the best of both worlds. People put domestic v8 engines in imports all the time. Me I don't like conformity so lets go all out. Chevy vs Ford vs Import, mmmm lets combine them all in 1, then nobody can talk crap. LOL.

Let me start by saying I've been a professional mechanic for over 15 years and got my start working on cars at the age of 6 building dirt track cars. Now what I have is a P.O.S. Hyundai Accent 3 door. I love the body style on this thing for the most part. My intentions are to install a 5.3 Vortec twin turbo and 4l60e transmission. That covers the chevy and import section. as far as ford I am going to used the mustang gt front and rear suspensions and rear straight axle. I do have the ability to pull this off and am currently in the planing stages. I will be building a true build page for this car but advice is very much helpful. I will also be checking for used parts or asking about used parts to make this thing happen.