LS1TECH Sponsor Feedback Tell us about your sponsor transactions

BP Automotive

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2014, 10:13 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BP Automotive

I have been working with Bill Hillock of BP Automotive for a few years now to get an LS harness made for my L33 swap into a gen I 4runner. Orginally the kit looked good for 600 dollars plus my harness, decent fuses, etc. Service was slow, turn around was about 3 months. I then moved, got settled in a new shop, and started back on the project. I wasn't happy with the fitment, adjusted the lengths of wires as I wanted them and said I'd pay his 50 an hour in bench labor rate to have them adjusted. After calling and emailing weekly for 4 months, he finally answered after screening all of his calls and said sorry he's swamped it should only be an hour of work or I can give you a Camaro harness as thats about the same length because someone else used it on deposit and backed out. Said he was fine doing it for me saying in the forums how resilient his setup was, etc. (which it is) I said fine. Another month passes by, I start messaging him by personal email, business email, eBay messaging, and Facebook with no response. After a threat to post about his business practices online after a month of emailing weekly I received my harness back in the mail with ends missing, no work done.

If anyone would like his emails as proof, phone records, or all of the emails he refused to respond to (which by the way if you call his number he states he only responds via email) I would be happy to provide them.

STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. He promises a lot and delivers nothing. I'm out about a years worth of time and about 600 dollars.

Name: Bill Hillock
BP Automotive
Storefront: http://shop.bp-automotive.com
eBay: http://stores.ebay.com/BP-Automotive-and-Wiring
Old 11-20-2014, 11:27 AM
On The Tree